We are delighted to invite you to celebrate the signing of the Memorandum of Cooperation in the Small Hall of the University of Latvia (UL) at 11 AM on May 29

This event celebrates the cooperation between seven EU universities: University of Latvia, Latvia, University of Vilnius, Lithuania, University of Tartu, Estonia, University of Opole, Poland, J. E. Purkyně University in Ústí nad Labem, Czechia, Comenius University Bratislava, Slovakia, and Ludovika University of Public Service, Hungary. The signing of the Memorandum will mark the launch of a cultural cooperation network among universities of Central and Eastern Europe to foster closer ties between culture and education, and to promote cultural diversity within the EU. Concertmaster Ilze Dzērve and cellist Toms Augusts Goba will delight those present at the ceremony with a musical greeting.

This event is part of the CAMINO Project “CAMINO - Twenty Years of Cultural Enrichment in Reunified Europe,” financed by the EU CERV Programme.